littlemr411

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Bottles…

on June 4, 2012

There are what 50,000 differant bottles out there… hows a Mama to choose??? Right now we are using ‘thinkbaby’ bottles and they seem to be working well… If you are a breastfeeding mama like myself you’re probably aprehensive about giving you little one a bottle… Si’s had three of them and I’m still apprehensive! I don’t know if its the right thing to do or not… all I know is he’s had bottles and so far has no problem still wanting to be breastfed… we gave him his first one after he was a month old, his next one at seven weeks and he just finished one 20 mins ago… In my mind this falls under my thought that if it helps me be able to breastfeed him longer then its worth it! I love breast feeding, but sometimes you just can’t or you need a break and I don’t think that there’s anything wrong with that, now I do make sure that if I don’t feed him I pump that way I still produce plus it replenishes my supply… I’m lucky though I produce a lot of milk, I started leaking colostrum around six months pregnant and I’ve had no problem producing, though I do have to use a plastic nipple sheild from because my nipples don’t stick out enough but it works and I think it helps with the whole bottle thing cause he’s getting plastic either way…?

Leave a Reply

